#### **Chief Patrons:**

Dr. Nageswara Rao Vallurupalli,

Chairman

Sri. M. Srinivasa Rao,

Co-Chairman

Er. Vallurupalli Satyanarayana Rao,

Secretary & Correspondent

Sri. Vallurupalli Rama Krishna,

Co-Secretary & Correspondent

#### Patron:

Dr. G.V.S.N.R.V Prasad - Principal

#### **Co-Patrons:**

Dr. P. Kodanda RamaRao, VicePrincipal (Administration)

Dr.M.R.CH.Sastry,

VicePrincipal (Academics)

#### **Advisors:**

Dr. P. Ravindra Babu,

Advisor to Management

Dr. P. Nageswara Reddy,

Director (PGCRD)

Dr. B. Karuna Kumar,

Director (AS&A)

#### **Convener:**

Dr. A. Sreenivasulu, Professor-HoD i/c,CE

# **Co-ordinators**:

Sri.G.T.N.Veerendra, Asst. Prof., CE

Sri. P.S.S. Anjaneya Babu, Asst. Prof., CE

# Co-Coordinators

Mr. Nerusu Venkata Srinivasa Rao, Asst. Prof., CE Ms. O Hindu, Asst. Prof., CE

#### **Co-ordination Committee:**

Dr.B. Dasu
Dr. Jawahar Babu
Dr. Y. Rama Krishna
Dr. M. Babu Rao
Dr. Ch. Kavitha
Dr. Ch. Niramal Chand
Dr. S. Suresh
-HoDi/c, EEE
-HoD, ME
-HoD, ECE
-HoD, CSE
-HoD, IT
-HoD, MBA
-HoD, BS&H

# Dr. B. Karuna Kumar- -HoD, Add i/c English

#### **Organising Committee:**

Dr. G. Reddy Babu, Prof., CE Sri K. Venkateswara Rao, Assoc. Prof., CE

Dr C. Raj Kumar, Assoc. Prof., CE

Sri Phani Kumar V., Sr. Gr. Asst. Prof., CE

Sri A.H.L Swaroop, Sr. Gr. Asst. Prof., CE

Sri G. Sai Krishna, Asst. Prof., CE

Sri. Ch. Naga Bharat, Asst. Prof., CE

Sri. S.Arun Chaitanya, Asst. Prof., CE

Sri N. Hari Pavan, Asst. Prof., CE

Sri S. Sai Charan, Asst. Prof., CE

Sri M. Durga Rao, Asst. Prof., CE

Mr. A.V.Phani Manoj, Asst. Prof., CE

Ms. M. Sandhya, Asst. Prof., CE

Sri K. Nagarjuna, Asst. Prof., CE

Dr V.V. Praveen Kumar, Asst Prof, CE Mr. Praneet Sai Kumar, Asst, Prof., CE

Dr. Subasish Dey, Asst Prof, CE

Sri. A. Anurag, Asst Prof, CE

Sri, K. Dinesh Kumar, Asst Prof, CE

Mrs. Ch. S. Tirumala Devi, Asst Prof, CE

Ms. L. Manjusha, Asst Prof, CE

Sri, B. Rama Krishna, Asst. Prof., CE

Ms. M.L. Sirisha, Asst Prof, CE

Dr. S. Eswar, Asst Prof, CE

Mrs. Uppala Pallavi, Asst Prof, CE

Mrs. Aparna Obilisetti, Asst Prof, CE

Dr Elluri Venkata Prasad, Asst Prof,CE

Ms. S.K.Saraswathi, Asst. Prof., CE

Mr J.K.S.S. Ram Charan, Asst Prof, CE

Mr Mathe Vinay, Asst Prof, CE

Mr. M. Rajendra Asst. Prof., CE Mr. Nagababu, Asst Prof. CE

Mr. T. Naga Sai Sree Saran, Asst Prof, CE

Mr. D. Vara Prasad, Asst. Prof., CE

Ms. S. N. Sai Mounika, Asst. Prof., CE

Dr. K.R.K. Raju, Adjunt Prof., CE

#### Who can attend

# IInd B. Tech students of CE, GEC

#### **Digital Certificate**

An Exit Test will be conducted on the third day with MCQ Pattern, students who achieve more than 40% will receive the Digital Certificate

#### **SDP Conducting Dates:**

21st to 23rd June, 2021

# A Three Day Online

# Student Development Programme

on

# "Technological Revolutions in Civil Engineering"

21st to 23rd June, 2021

**Organised** by

# DEPARTMENT OF CIVIL ENGINEERING



# GUDLAVALLERU ENGINEERING COLLEGE

Seshari Rao Knowledge Village, Gudlavalleru,Krishna District, AP.
(An Autonomous Institute with Permanent Affiliation to JNTUK,
Kakinada)

(Sponsored by A.A.N.M & V.V.R.S.R Educational Society,
Gudlavalleru)

APPROVED BY AICTE, NEW DELHI, RECOGNISED BY A.P. STATE GOVT. & ACCREDITED BY NAAC WITH "A" GRADE PROVISIONALLY ACCREDITED BY NBA

Ph: 08674-273737 www.gecgudlavalleru.ac.in

#### **About the Institution**

The college is promoted by AANM & VVRSR Educational Society, Gudlavalleru and was established in 1998. The college is situated in Gudlavalleru, surrounded by lush green fields, providing serene atmosphere to learners. The college offers B.Tech Programmes in six branches of Engineering, viz, Civil, Electrical & Electronics, Mechanical, Electronics Communication, Computer Science and Information Technology. It also offers PG programmes in Engineering (M.Tech.) and Management (MBA). The college is permanently affiliated to JNTK, Kakinada and obtained Autonomous status from U.G.C. in 2014 for aperiod of six years. 4 B.Tech programs have been accredited by National Board of Accreditation (NBA), EEE, ME, ECE & IT provisionally for three years for the academic years 2019 - 20, 2020 - 21 & 2021 - 22 under TIER - I. All these programs were earlier accredited thrice by NBA for three years in 2008, 2013 and 2016, respectively and applying for Re-accreditation to B.Tech(CSE) and B.Tech(CE)

The Institution is continuously striving for exellence by adopting changes as and when required to improve the systems, practices and performance levels.



# **About Civil Engineering Department**

The Department was started in the year 2009 and has been offering a full time, four year B. Tech. "Civil Engineering" Programme, and a two year M. Tech. Programme in "Structural Engineering". The department, though the youngest in the college, has been successful in working closely on par with other departments to promote inter-disciplinary teaching &learning as well as R&D and consultancy. The department has established Water Environment and Land (WEL) research centre to conduct Research &Development activities in the fields of water and land resource inventory, mapping, monitoring and management of environment and ecosystems in the region and also Disaster Management. Further, the department is endowed with well-equipped laboratories, library, qualified & dedicated faculty and technically sound supporting staff. The department is offering consultancy services in designing, material / soil testing; surveying etc. It is continuously striving to impart quality education and enhancing competitive spirit amongst students for academic excellence. CE department is recognized as Research Centre by JNTUK, Kakinada.



No Registration fee

**Meeting Platform: Microsoft Teams** 

The link will be sent to the registered E-mail id's & Groups

# **Objectives of SDP:**

- To encourage students to get in touch with the applications of high way design software's and preparation of Master plans.
- To introduce students to make use of Drone Technology for Civil Engineering Projects.
- To propose the mechanism of Earthquakes and their Effects

#### **Resource Persons:**

- Er. P. Karthik, Highway Design Engineer, AECOM Engineering Company
- Er. A. J. Arun Jeya Prakesh, Director & CEO
   Aviocian Technologies Pvt. Ltd.
- Dr. S.R.K. Reddy, Sr. Professor & Adjunt Professor of CE, GEC

#### **Contact Detail**

1. Sri. G.T.N. Veerendra Asst. Prof., CE

Mob: 8185872787, Email:taraka@gecgudlavallerumic.in

2. Sri P.S.S. Anjaneya Babu, Asst Prof., CE

Mob:9966527355, Email:siva@gecgudlavallerumic.in

3. Sri. N. V. Srinivas Rao, Asst Prof., CE

Mob:9505497997, Email:nvsr@gecgudlavallerumic.in

4. Ms. O Hindu, Asst Prof., CE

Mob:8309979913, Email:hindu@gecgudlavallerumic.in